Diablo 2 Resurrected 2.5 Patch Notes Guide - Ladder Season 2 Official Launch Date, Terror Zones & Sunder Charms

On the 22nd of this month, Blizzard announced the official launch of Diablo 2 Resurrected Patch 2.5, which includes the Terror Zones feature.  In addition, the patch also states that D2R Ladder Season 2 will begin on October 6 with Sundering Charms.  In the following D2R 2.5 patch notes guide, we will introduce all the details of Terror Zones Update, Ladder Season 2, and new grand charms.

D2R 2.5 Patch Notes - Terror Zones

In the previous D2R 2.5 PTR, Blizzard introduced the Terror Zones, designed to allow more players to enter the 99-level journey,  offer more variety other than repeatedly farming Baal, Diablo, and Nihlathak, and most importantly, keeps it challenging. Note that players can opt out of the Terror Zones if desired.

So how do players find Terror Zones in D2R 2.5 Ladder Season Two? In order to locate the current terror zone more easily, developers have minor adjustments to waypoints. An icon will appear on the waypoint menu next to the waypoint closest to the current Terror Zone, and the name of the waypoint closest to the current Terror Zone will be displayed in purple font.

How to unlock the Terror Zones in Ladder Season 2? Once the Ladder Season Two begins, players who want to unlock the Terror Zones feature must defeat Baal on every character, every difficulty, using any expansion characters. Additionally, existing characters that already fulfilled the requirements will automatically unlock this feature.

D2R Patch 2.5 Terror Zones Rule

Monsters in these zones will be at least two levels higher than your current level or their original level, up to a maximum per difficulty.

Experience gained from killing a terrorized monster and loot dropped will be based on this new level, and terrorized monsters will also gain additional experience points.

If the host leaves the game, once the next terror zone is announced, a new player will be selected for the base.

Once you enter a game with Terror Zone enabled, a message will be sent to you via the chat box informing you about the current terrorized zones.

D2R 2.5 Patch Notes - D2R Ladder Season 2 Start Times and Modes

Diablo II: Resurrected ladder season one was an absolute success, and we're heading into the next Ladder Season. Ladder Season 2 kicks off on October 6, bringing a new opportunity for brave heroes to race to level 99 and amass powerful loot along the way.

D2R Ladder Season 2 Launch Time In Different Zones

North America: October 6, 2022, 5:00 p.m. PDT

Europe: October 7, 2022, 2:00 a.m. CEST

Asia: October 7, 2022, 9:00 a.m. KST

Diablo 2 Resurrected Ladder Season Two Modes and Versions

Like Ladder Season One, Ladder Season Two will feature four different modes:

1. Pre-Expansion Ladder: The standard version of Ladder play that encompasses playing only with the original four acts.

2. Pre-Expansion Hardcore Ladder: The hardcore (only one life) version of Ladder play that encompasses playing only with the original four acts.

3. Ladder: The standard version of Ladder play that encompasses playing five acts, as it includes the “Lord of Destruction” expansion content.

4. Hardcore Ladder: The hardcore (only one life) version of Ladder play that encompasses playing five acts, as it includes the "Lord of Destruction" expansion content.

What happens when D2R Ladder Season One ends? Once Ladder Season 1 is over, all of a player's Ladder characters will be transferred to their respective non-ladder characters, and all D2R Ladder Items in the Shared Stash go into a new Withdraw only set of Shared Stash tabs, denoted by a check marked Past box. Players can withdraw any items they want to keep in Ladder Season 2. At the end of Ladder Season 2, this set of withdrawn-only stash tabs will be overwritten by any items in the Ladder Season 2 shared stash. Be sure to get any items out before then or they will be lost forever!

D2R 2.5 Patch Notes - Sundering Charms

Diablo 2 Resurrected Ladder Season Two will be added six new Sunder Charms that allow players to break specific monster immunities while they carry one, making more character builds feasible in more areas, obviously including Terror Zones. Any abilities granted by a Sundering Charm will also extend to your pets and summons, so keep that in mind when leveling up your character.

Six New D2R Sunder Charms List

The Black Cleft

   Monster Magic Immunity is Sundered

   Magic Resist –45% to -65%

The Bone Break

   Monster Physical Immunity is Sundered

   Physical Damage Received Increased by 10% to 30%

The Cold Rupture

   Monster Cold Immunity is Sundered

   Cold Resist –70% to -90%

The Crack of the Heavens

   Monster Lightning Immunity is Sundered

   Lightning Resist –70% to -90%

The Flame Rift

   Monster Fire Immunity is Sundered

   Fire Resist –70% to -90%

The Rotting Fissure

   Monster Poison Immunity is Sundered

   Poison Resist –70% to -90%

How to get Sunder Charms in D2R Ladder Season 2? New Ladder characters may drop Sundering Charms once Ladder Season 2 begins on October 6. These new Unique Charms will only drop Terrorized monsters of Champion, Unique, Super unique, or Boss difficulty.


More Related News

Company lntroduction

MMOSO.COM was one of the most professional gaming service providers.We focus on in-game currency and items trading, with over ten years of industry experience and highly acclaimed service, dedicated to offering the best game trading platform for every player. we will keep improving and make every customer have an enjoyable shopping experience.

  • PayPal
  • VISA
  • Mastercard
  • Amex
  • Skrill
  • Giropay
  • iDeal
  • POLI
  • Przelewy24+Dotpay
  • Neosurf
  • Openbuck
  • Boleto
  • Qiwi
Registered Names and Trademarks are the copyright and property of their respective owners.


Already have an account? LOG IN