You have found a special gift!

  USD  $ down

Shopping Cart ( 0 )

  • Empty

    Your Shopping Cart Is Empty


Are you sure you want to delete all items?

​Diablo 2 Resurrected Patch 2.5 PTR Terror Zones Guide


According to the latest news about the Diablo 2 Resurrected released by Blizzard, we know that Patch 2.5 PTR  is already live,  which includes the introduction of a new experimental function, called Terror Zones, to add fun to the leveling process of Diablo 2 Resurrected, as well as gameplay changes, bug fixes, and QOL changes, to help polish one of the best fantasy games of all time. In this guide, we will discuss all the details about Terror Zones in D2R 2.5 Patch.

Diablo 2 Resurrected PTR 2.5 is available to PC owners on August 25th at 10 AM PDT. In addition to various bug fixes, this TPR debuted Terror Zones, an experimental feature that players can choose to enable when starting a game, and it will provide additional variations to help players farm more experience and treasure Diablo 2 Resurrected Items.

What are Terror Zones in Diablo 2 Resurrected Patch 2.5?

The journey to level 99 is a well-known and challenging activity for Diablo players, and if achieved, it will be a milestone. So Blizzard wanted to provide an alternative to repeatedly farming Baal, Diablo, or Nihlathak to make it easier for more people to reach max level, which is where Terror Zones come in.

After players turn on a Terrior Zone game, the forces of the Burning Hells will each hour focus their demonic might on the specific zone to terrorize them, and monsters in these zones will be at least two levels higher than your current level or their original level, up to a maximum per difficulty.

To indicate that a player has entered a Terror Zone game, there will be text and messages on the on-screen, in-game text displayed on the auto-map, a special audio cue, and a unique iconography next to a terrorized monster's name.

Level Details For Each Monster Type Per Difficulty

Normal Difficulty

Base: +2 levels up to level 45

Champion: +4 levels up to level 47

Unique: +5 levels up to level 48

Nightmare Difficulty

Base: +2 levels up to level 71

Champion: +4 levels up to level 73

Unique: +5 levels up to level 74

Hell Difficulty

Base: +2 levels up to level 96

Champion: +4 levels up to level 98

Unique: +5 levels up to level 99

The base player level used for the above calculations is taken from the creator of the game. If the host leaves the game, a new player will be selected for the base.

Diablo 2 Resurrected 2.5 PTR Terrior Zones Loots

The experience gained and D2R Items dropped from killing a terrorized monster will be based on this new level. Moreover, terrorized monsters also grant additional experience points. It will allow users to mix things up by farming different areas every hour.

Complete List of D2R 2.5 PTR Possible Terrorized Zones In Each Act

Act 1

Blood Moor and Den of Evil

Cold Plains and The Cave

Burial Grounds, The Crypt, and the Mausoleum

Dark Wood

Black Marsh

The Forgotten Tower


Cathedral and Catacombs


Moo Moo Farm

Act 2


Rocky Waste and Stony Tomb

Dry Hills and Halls of the Dead

Far Oasis and Maggot Lair

Lost City, Valley of Snakes, and Claw Viper Temple

Harem and Palace Cellar

Arcane Sanctuary

Tal Rasha's Tombs

Act 3

Spider Forest and Spider Cavern

Flayer Jungle and Flayer Dungeon

Lower Kurast

Kurast Bazaar, Ruined Temple, and Disused Fane

Kurast Sewers


Durance of Hate

Act 4

Outer Steppes and Plains of Despair

River of Flame

Chaos Sanctuary

Act 5

Bloody Foothills

Frigid Highlands

Glacial Trail

Crystalline Passage and Frozen River

Arreat Plateau

Nihlathak's Temple, Halls of Anguish, Halls of Pain, and Halls of Vaught

Ancient's Way and Icy Cellar

Worldstone Keep, Throne of Destruction, and Worldstone Chamber

How To Join the D2R 2.5 PTR To Test The Terror Zones?

Currently, D2R patch 2.5 is in the public testing phase, if you (only PC users ) want to participate in this public test and want to try out the Terror Zones, you can do it by the following method.

To participate in the public test, you need to have an account on that has not been suspended or banned. If you haven't downloaded and installed the Blizzard desktop app, you will also need to do so.

Step 1: Launch the app.

Step 2: Navigate to the Diablo II: Resurrection tab on the left menu.

Step 3: On the Diablo II: Resurrectedscreen, there is a drop-down menu just above the Play button (note that this may say "Install" if you don't currently have Diablo II: Resurrected installed). Before continuing, select "PTR: Diablo II: Resurrected" from this drop-down menu.

Step 4: Click Install to begin the installation process.

If you do not already have a PTR account, your PTR account will be created automatically. The PTR is available in all supported languages, and accounts in all regions are eligible to participate.

It's worth emphasizing that Blizzard says this is an experimental test, and during the PTR, the behavior of the Terror Zones may change based on learnings from testing and player feedback.

Regardless of the end result, the D2R patch 2.5 update gives us the motivation to do different areas, we won't be focusing on farming a specific boss over and over again, which will make the Ladder play more interesting. You can buy cheap d2r ladder items on MMOSO to quickly level up your ranking.



Already have an account? LOG IN



You have found a special gift!


5% Discount
Promo Code

Please write a review on social sites (such as twitter, facebook, or blogs) and contact us via Live Chat to send the URL of the review for verification, and then you will get a gift. You can also click the button below to share on your social sites

facebook twitter