USD  $ down
cart (0)
  • Empty

    Your Shopping Cart Is Empty


Are you sure you want to delete all items?

Diablo 2 Resurrected: D2R Ladder Vs Non-Ladder

Diablo 2 Resurrected has been loved and praised by many players since it was launched, it is regarded by players as a new interpretation of the classic game. The remake not only retains many gears, classes, and gameplay from the original but also carries over the ladder season. Now the long-awaited Diablo 2 Resurrected Ladder Season One is finally coming, but for new players who have not participated in the ladder season before, they may not know the difference between the ladder and the non-ladder, and how to participate in the ladder season. In this guide, we will spell out the difference between the two in detail for you.

D2R Ladder Season One

How To Participating In Ladder Mode

1. After the Diablo 2 Resurrected game starts, select the BATTLE.NET option, create an account and log in.

2. When creating a character, you can check the "ladder character options" under the name input box (checked by default), and the created character is the ladder character. If you don't want to participate in the Ladder Mode, remove the hook, the create is a non-ladder character.

Game Difficulty Is Different

Although the basic gameplay of the two modes is roughly the same, the ladder has higher comprehensive ability requirements for players and the gameplay is more difficult than the non-Ladder mode.

Playable Time Is Different

As a competitive season, the ladder has a time limit. Referring to the original Diablo 2, the ladder season usually lasts six months, but according to the previous updated announcement issued by Blizzard,  the d2r ladder season one may be changed to four months.

Applied Items & Runewords Are Different

As the ladder and non-ladder belong to their own independent game systems, players need to re-create a character and choose a class to participate in the ladder season. However, the equipment and items in the original non-ladder mode cannot be used in the ladder mode, this is to ensure that each player participating in the ladder ranking starts from zero and is very fair.

Second, completing quests or games in the ladder will be rewarded with items unique to Ladder mode and will be able to unlock a series of new Runewords. At the end of the ladder season, players who successfully craft these Runewords can move their ladder characters to the non-ladder version.

The Horadric Cube is different

The D2R ladder season has an exclusive new Horadric Cube that lets you add more possibilities by using lower-level Set items for more character builds.

1 Ral Rune + 1 Sol Rune + 1 Perfect Emerald + Normal Set Weapon = Exceptional Version of Set Weapon

1 Lum Rune + 1 Pul Rune + 1 Perfect Emerald + Exceptional Set Weapon = Elite Version of Set Weapon

1 Tal Rune + 1 Shael Rune + 1 Perfect Diamond + Normal Set Armor = Exceptional Version of Set Armor

1 Ko Rune + 1 Lem Rune + 1 Perfect Diamond + Exceptional Set Armor = Elite Version of Set Armor

To sum up, the main difference between ladder mode and non-ladder mode is that some special high-level unique d2r ladder items can be dropped in ladder mode, and can use some high-level Runewords dedicated to ladder mode and  Horadric Cube dedicated to ladder mode. Hope this information will help you start the D2R Ladder Season one in a better way.




Already have an account? LOG IN